Trampoline, tumbling and DMT teams announced for 2020 Europeans

Posted on Categories CoachesTags , , , , ,

European Champs image 750x500
The 2020 Trampoline, Tumbling and Double Mini Trampoline (DMT) European Championships will this year take place from 7th-10th May in Gothenburg, Sweden, and we’re delighted to announce the full British line up.

Named in the senior trampoline team are 2016 Rio silver medallist Bryony Page (Sheffield), two-time Olympian and Rio finalist Kat Driscoll, individual finalist at last year’s world’s, Laura Gallagher (Quayside), Izzy Songhurst (OLGA) who was part of the bronze medal winning team at the 2017 world’s, and Andrew Stamp (NTGA) who competes at just his second major championship as a senior gymnast.

The men’s tumbling team consists of the four gymnasts that helped Britain dominate at the 2019 World Championships; Dominic Mensah (Pinewood/ Spelthorne), Elliott Browne (Wakefield), Jaydon Paddock (Birmingham) and Kristof Willerton (Andover). The team will be hoping to repeat the performances that saw them become world champions last year in Tokyo.

The women’s tumbling team sees world individual medallists Shanice Davidson (Durham) and Megan Kealy (Milton Keynes) named alongside world’s teammate Kaitlin Lafferty (Basingstoke), and Megan Surman (Birmingham), with individual and team medals likely to be in their sights.

British champion Daniel Berridge (Heart of England) is named in the men’s DMT team alongside Harrison Green (Leeds), Fraser McLeod (Flight Gymnastics) and Rhys Gray (Jumpers), with 2018 British champion Kim Beattie (Banchory) set to lead the women’s charge alongside talented trio Ruth Shevelan (Marriotts), Phoebe Williams (Heart of England) and Bethany Williamson (Birkenhead).

Taking place across the same four days in Gothenburg will be the age group Championships, with some of Britain’s finest prospects also competing.

Here’s the full list of junior gymnasts heading to Sweden;

Ryan Brown (Up ‘n’ Downs Trampoline Club)
Tyler Cole-Dyer (NTGA)
George Corben (OLGA)
Max Middleton (City of Liverpool RGC)
Lois Moseley (NTGA)
Grace Owen (OLGA)
Holly Robinson (Belle Vue)
Ellie Vassel (NTGA)

Bailey Forbes (Revolution)
Ben Collington-Mears (OLGA)
Isaac Bennison (Stainsby)
Jake Parry (Milton Keynes)
Georgi Issott (Harlequin)
Naana Oppon (Milton Keynes)
Comfort Yeates (Andover)
Sophie Campbell (Sapphire)

Omo Aikeremiokha (Marriotts)
Marshall Frost (Marriotts)
Otis McAuliffe (OLGA)
Jack Newman (Propulsion Gymnastics)
Molly McKenna (Antrim Phoenix)
Ellie Reid (Antrim Phoenix)
Lara Scott (Antrim Phoenix)
Maddi Tarrant (OLGA)

British Gymnastics – British Gymnastics

Leave a Reply